Research Division

Vision Statement

Our vision is to use research to enhance the quality and appropriateness of students’ educational experiences as they come to know math and science.

Richard Thiessen

Richard Thiessen, Ph.D.
Director of Research
Phone: (559) 255-4094
Email: rethiess@aimsedu.org


Kylene Hashimoto
Research Division Assistant
Phone: (559) 453-8135
Email: khashimoto@aimsedu.org
Braided Strands of Knowledge Translation
The AIMS Center Research Associates who regularly post on this blog site are challenged to not only [more]
It’s always fun when different experiences we are having converge to give each of them a new and [more]
This past weekend I heard a powerful, inspirational presentation by a wise, older gentleman, Mr. Ja [more]
As you read the various posts on this blog, you again and again hear the writers talking about how [more]

Tiffany Friesen, Ph.D.
Senior Researcher
tfriesen@aimsedu.org

Darrell Blanks
Research Associate
dblanks@aimsedu.org

Jason Chamberlain
Research Associate
jchamberlain@aimsedu.org

Grace Florez
Research Associate
gflorez@aimsedu.org

Beverly Ford
Research Associate
bford@aimsedu.org

Elizabeth Gamino
Research Associate
egamino@aimsedu.org

Everett Gaston
Research Associate
egaston@aimsedu.org

Wilma Hashimoto
Research Associate
whashimoto@aimsedu.org

Brook Lewis
Research Associate
blewis@aimsedu.org

David Pearce
Research Associate
dpearce@aimsedu.org

Paul Reimer
Senior Researcher
preimer@aimsedu.org

Aileen Rizo
Research Associate
arizo@aimsedu.org

Elin Van Vleet
Research Associate
evanvleet@aimsedu.org